LEARN Welcomes New Supervisors

LEARN’s Office of Student Support Services Supports LEARN Magnet Schools

LEARN’s Office of Student Support Services (SSS) continues to expand in service to Connecticut’s students. The Office of SSS serves southeastern Connecticut schools, districts, students, and families – including LEARN’s own magnet schools in Waterford, New London, Norwich, Groton, and East Hartford. In collaboration with district stakeholders, SSS staff implement actionable plans designed to build the capacity of all to instruct students with diverse educational strengths and needs.

This month, LEARN, in dedication to the educational success of every child, further advanced its SSS team by adding four special education supervisors. These four individuals will support Riverside Elementary Magnet School and Connecticut River Academy in East Hartford; The Friendship School in Waterford; Regional Multicultural Magnet School in New London; Marine Science Magnet High School in Groton; and Three Rivers Middle College in Norwich.

April Christiansen, Monica DeBerardinis, Naomi Niemann, and Ashley Talmont will serve as part of the Office of Student Support Services Administrative Team to ensure student achievement with high quality instruction and services. They will provide resources, coaching, technical support, and evaluation of SSS personnel and programs. Christiansen, DeBerardinis, Niemann, and Talmont each have their sixth-year certification in either educational leadership or educational administration. Their educational background coupled with their classroom experience as special educators makes them a nature choice to implement and manage programs within LEARN’s Office of SSS and LEARN magnet schools.

Let’s join together and welcome these four educational experts to the LEARN team. We are pleased they are here!
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.